This weekend, fans of the platform fighting genre can enjoy another Summit-esque invitation. Sixteen Project+ players will compete at the Hall of Gaming in Wallingford, Connecticut for Trin “meleesadposts” Schaeffer’s Project M Theater.

During the voting process, members of the Project+ community nearly $35,000 raised. Additionally, fans can continue contributing to the prize pool until the online store closes at 6 a.m. ET on March 29. In any case, the event already counts the biggest jackpot in the history of Project M, exceeding Paragon Los Angeles 2015 Prize pool of $9,050 by a significant margin.

Here’s everything to know about the Super Smash Bros. mod’s biggest invite. Brawl before its launch in a few days.

How to watch the Project M Theater

Project M Theater will be a two-day event, with single and double installments both beginning on Saturday. Remark will be provided by M Project legends like Arjun “Junebug” Rao and Raseen “BaconPancakes” Khan, as well as famed Super Smash Bros. commentator. Melee Kris “Toph” Aldenderfer. Viewers can see all the action on the heartswapTV Twitch channel.

While the teams will compete in a single double-elimination draw for doubles, the singles competition will have two phases. Players will compete in four round robin pools, each with four people, to determine seeding for the final double-elimination bracket.

Meet the competitors

Xayya “ThundeRzReiGN” Thammavongsa, Jonathan “Sosa” Sosa, Malachi “Malachi” Covington, and Michael “techboy” Leleniewski all received direct invites to Project M Theater. Additionally, Robert “Kysce” Carrero and Noah “Nogh” Sundook were invited following the postponement of McSmashter 5, which was to be a qualifier event.

Four other players earned their spots by placing well in the two qualifying events that took place. Kevin “The Doctor” Ascate and Brian “dvd” Sherbert have qualified for Blacklisted 6. Meanwhile, Kevin “Blue” Rosas Hope and Shahid “Fearless” Jivani have qualified for Jailbreak.

Finally, Project+ fans elected the following six players for the tournament:

  • Cory “Sabre” M.
  • Zack “Flarp” Gordon
  • William “Dr. Grin” Abrams
  • Antonio “Trucker hat” Oliva
  • Brad “Rogunshu” Sanderson
  • Nick “Stango” Stango

However, Ontario Project+ tournament organizers announced on March 18 that they had Hanging Rongunshu of their events. HeartswapTV has yet to announce if Rongunshu will still be allowed to compete at Project M Theater.