The final installment of the Boruto: Naruto Next Generations anime has unfortunately been delayed, but when will Episode 231 be released in the world from now on?

The anime industry as a whole had a fantastic year in 2021, with countless new shows becoming instant classics like Tokyo Revengers, while other major titles made their triumphant return like Demon Slayer.

However, the weekly global anime conversation mostly focused on two iconic series, One Piece and Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

Sadly, 2022 will start on a slower note for these two mega-franchises, with news of delays and postponements sweeping the internet.

So why has the new Boruto episode been delayed and when will Episode 231 be released in the world on Crunchyroll now?

Sell ​​the Hamptons | Official trailer | discovery +

Boruto episode 231 delayed …

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 231 has unfortunately been delayed and will not be released as usual next Sunday.

However, fans shouldn’t be worried about the next hiatus; The anime industry is used to taking a New Years weekend break in Japan and this year is no different.

As Boruto Episode 231 will not air in Japan, it will also take a hiatus from international streaming on Crunchyroll.

There are also countless other animated series taking a break from this weekend’s airing schedule, including One Piece and 86 Eighty-Six.

Boruto episode 231 release date and time …

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 231 is now set to release worldwide on Sunday, January 9e, 2022.

The new episode will be available to stream online through the Crunchyroll platform from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 1:00 a.m. PST
  • Eastern Time – 3:00 a.m. EST
  • UK time – 9:00 a.m. GMT
  • European Time – 10:00 a.m. CET
  • India Time – 2:30 p.m. IST
  • Philippine Time – 5:00 p.m. PHT
  • Australia Time – 7:30 p.m. ACDT

Fans should note that the described launch is only for the release of Episode 231 for premium subscribers, with the next Boruto anime episode arriving for free the following week.

Has an official preview been shared?

Yes, after the conclusion of Episode 230 in Japan, it wasn’t long before fans shared the official trailer for the next episode.

Boruto Episode 231 will be titled “The Rusty Sword” and will feature Team 15 attempting to stop a group of thieves, one of whom could be a powerful samurai warrior.

According to reports Online, the new episode will also feature a new opening and ending.

When will the next chapter of the manga be released?

The next chapter in the Boruto: Naruto Next Generations manga series is currently set to release globally on Thursday, January 20.e.

Chapter 66 will be available for free online through Viz Media and Manga Plus, with access to the entire catalog of published chapters at a cost of $ 1.99 per month to new users.

“Don’t take your eyes off the manga !! The fierce battle against Code takes a sudden turn ?! »- Preview of the annex map, via Twitter.

At the time of writing, no raw analytics spoilers have been disclosed online, with the first previews due to be shared by January 15.e.

When will the next DVD box set be released?

Aside from the ongoing manga release, Blu-Ray DVD sales for the Boruto series are one of the biggest forms of revenue for the franchise.

According to DMM and the Tsutaya Video Store, the following individual volumes are intended for Japanese audiences.

  • Volume 52 – January 12: Episodes 206-208
  • Volume 53 – February 2: Episodes 209-212
  • Volume 54 – March 2: Episodes 213 – To be determined
  • Volume 55 – April 6: Episodes TBD – 230

These four DVD volumes will be released in a complete box set in Japan, scheduled for launch on April 6, 2022.

English-language DVD production lags slightly behind Japanese stores, with Volume 11 released in North America in November 2021 (episodes 141-155). As of this writing, the release date of Volume 12 has not been publicly disclosed.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Peaky Blinders season 6 trailer release time and channel confirmed