After the latest installment of the Boruto anime was sadly delayed last week, we’re revealing the date and time for Episode 231 which will now be releasing to the world!

The anime industry as a whole had a fantastic year in 2021, with countless new shows becoming instant classics like Tokyo Revengers, while other major titles like Demon Slayer made their triumphant return.

However, the weekly global anime conversation mostly focused on two iconic series, One Piece and Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

Sadly, 2022 has started off on a slower note for these two mega-franchises, with news of delays and postponements sweeping the internet.

So when and on what date will Boruto Episode 231 release to the world on Crunchyroll now after last week’s delay?

Sell ​​the Hamptons | Official trailer | discovery +

Why was Boruto Episode 231 delayed?

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 231 has unfortunately been delayed and did not release as usual last Sunday on Japanese TV channels.

However, fans shouldn’t be concerned with the hiatus; The anime industry is used to taking a New Years weekend break in Japan and this year is no different.

As Boruto Episode 231 did not air in Japan, it was therefore not available for international streaming on Crunchyroll.

There were also countless other anime series taking a break from last weekend’s airing schedule, including One Piece and 86 Eighty-Six.

Boruto episode 231 release date and time …

Boruto Episode 231: Naruto Next Generations is now program releases worldwide on Sunday January 9e, 2022.

The new episode will be available to stream online via the Crisp platform from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 1:00 a.m. PST
  • Eastern Time – 3:00 a.m. EST
  • UK time – 9:00 a.m. GMT
  • European Time – 10:00 a.m. CET
  • India Time – 2:30 p.m. IST
  • Philippine Time – 5:00 p.m. PHT
  • Australia Time – 7:30 p.m. ACDT

Fans should note that the described launch is only for the release of Episode 231 for premium subscribers, with the next Boruto anime episode arriving for free the following week.

Has an official preview been shared?

Yes, after the conclusion of Episode 230 in Japan, it wasn’t long before fans shared the official trailer for the next episode.

Boruto Episode 231 will be titled “The Rusty Sword” and will feature Team 15 attempting to stop a group of thieves, one of whom could be a powerful samurai warrior.

New OP and ED songs confirmed …

Along with the release of Boruto Episode 231, fans can look forward to a New opening and ending theme of the hit anime.

The new opening is called ‘GOLD’ and is performed by Japanese rock band ‘FLOW’.

Fresh end The theme is titled “VOLTAGE” and is by Japanese pop singer “Anly”.

When will the next chapter of the manga be released?

The next chapter in the Boruto: Naruto Next Generations manga series is currently set to release globally on Thursday, January 20.e.

Chapter 66 will be available for online reading at Media viewing and Manga More free of charge, with access to the entire catalog of published chapters at a cost to new users alone $ 1.99 per month.

“Don’t take your eyes off the manga !! The fierce battle against Code takes a sudden turn ?! »- Preview of the annex map, via Twitter.

At the time of writing, no raw analytics spoilers have been disclosed online, with the first previews due to be shared by January 15.e.

When will the next DVD box set be released?

Aside from the ongoing manga release, Blu-Ray DVD sales for the Boruto series are one of the biggest forms of revenue for the franchise.

According to digital multimeter and Tsutaya video library, the following individual volumes are intended for the Japanese public.

  • Volume 52 – January 12: Episodes 206-208
  • Volume 53 – February 2: Episodes 209-212
  • Volume 54 – March 2: Episodes 213 – To be determined
  • Volume 55 – April 6: Episodes TBD – 230

These four DVD volumes will be released as a complete set in Japan, which is program to be launched on April 6, 2022.

English-language DVD production lags slightly behind Japanese stores, with Volume 11 released in North America in November 2021 (episodes 141-155). As of this writing, the release date of Volume 12 has not been publicly disclosed.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, who killed Carlton in Stay Close? Netflix series killer revealed