Whether you’re ready to switch to another music streaming service or are taking a break to enjoy your long-neglected vinyl collection, you might decide it’s time to cancel your Spotify Premium subscription.

Save a few minutes and don’t bother looking for an option in the app (mobile or desktop). As Lifehacker reports, you can’t undo anything from there. Instead, launch your favorite web browser, head to Spotify.com, and log into your account. Next, open the menu, select “Account” and scroll down until you reach the “Your plan” section. You should see an “Edit Plan” button – click it, scroll to the bottom of the new page and choose “Cancel Premium”. Confirm the choice and you are ready.

If you decide to return to Spotify in the future, all your music data will have been preserved and you can reactivate your Premium subscription in the “Your plan” section. Until then, you will only have access to a free account (which includes ads, limited song skipping, and no offline listening capabilities).

How to Delete Your Spotify Account

If you’re looking for a more permanent break from the platform, you can also delete your account. Premium subscribers should begin this process by canceling their subscription first, as you can only delete a Premium account by contacting customer service. Once you’ve upgraded your account to the free tier, return to the Spotify website’s main menu, choose “Support,” then “Close your account.”

It goes without saying that you should not delete your account unless you are absolutely certain that you will never regret the decision. But if an unforeseen regret hits you immediately after committing the act, don’t panic: there is a recovery period for closed accounts. In the confirmation email that Spotify sends after closing an account, there’s a nice big button that says “Reactivate my account”. It will work for seven days.

[h/t Lifehacker]